Beauty is overrated

Or do only ugly people say that? Charisma is more attractive to me than being thin but I’d rather have the latter. Why? I think I’ve picked up the desire for physical beauty and thinness from around me without much thought or input from myself.

That doesn’t excuse the fact that I am still technically obese and feel very overweight. This isn’t all-or-nothing thinking where I now think “beauty or thinness have no point, I don’t want them anymore”. I can still want to be thin but at the same time see that it is nowhere near the most important thing in my life. I think beauty and being thin are too linked in my mind. They are not necessarily the same thing.

Leave a Reply

